Mai De Deus Higher Primary School Puttur, Celebrated its 81st Annual day on 12th December 2018 amidst great zest, vibrancy and elation.

Very Rev. Fr. Alfred J. Pinto , the Managing Trustee Mai De Deus Educational Institutions Puttur, was the president of this function.The old students, Rev. Fr. Roshan D’Cunha, Asst. Parish Priest Holy Redeemer Church Belthangady, Mr. Sunil Pais President of All India Transport congress Karnataka state, Co-ordinator Minority section Karnataka regional congress committee, owner Canara Pinto Travels Mangalore, Mr. Robin Jagajeeth Tauro Member of City Muncipal Puttur were the honourable Chief Guests on this Occasion. Among other dignitaries present on the stage were Shri. D. Santhosh Kumar [President, old student Association, Mr. Balachandra Sorake, vice president PTA, Rev. Fr. Praveen D’Souza, Asst. Parish Priest Mai De Deus Church Puttur, Mr. J.P. Rodrigus, Vice President, Mai De Deus Church Parish Council, Mrs. Janet D’Souza, Headmistress, Mai De Deus Higher Primary School Puttur, Master Vikhyath J. Rai, SPL Mai De Deus Hr. Pry. School.

The programme commenced with the prayer song. Ms. Nayana, the Asst. Teacher extended a warm welcome to all the dignitaries. The Headmistress, Mrs. Janet D’Souza shared the annual report of the school and made the audience aware of the school’s achievements in academic and co-curricular areas.

The honourable guests applauded the school for its all round success and wished a better future for the students.

The Chief Guest Mr. Sunil Pais along with his mother Mrs. Nathalia Pais as well as Fr. Roshan D’cunha and Mr. Robin Jagajeeth Tauro were honoured by the dignitaries present on the stage.

The Annual prize distribution was a moment of pride and honour for all the winners and achievers of the school. The students were awarded prizes in the academic as well as co-curricular areas.

The parents, teachers and sponsors were honoured by the President of the function for their financial help towards Annual Day Celebration. The President of the function Most Rev. Fr. Alfred J. Pinto conveyed his message to the gathering.

The vote of thanks was proposed by Mrs. Jayashree H. Mrs. Flavia Albuquerque and Mrs. Sowmya T. were the masters of Ceremonies of this function.

The cultural programme was based on the theme ‘Love and Education’ comprised the Welcome Dance, followed by various Cultural dances. Thulunada Vaibhava explored the richness of Tulunadu. The play and act ‘Sarvarigu Namana’ dance by the students and teachers was attracted the audience.

The smart anchors of the cultural programme were Maneesh P.H., Chasmitha, Ashwitha D’Souza and Khadeejath Ashima.

Comments powered by CComment

Copyright © 2013 - Powered by eCreators

Home | NewsSitemap | Contact

Contact Us

Main Road, Puttur  P.O. - 574 201
Puttur Taluk, D.K. District

TEL: 08251-234570 / 230570

Mobile : 9880482474
E-Mail: [email protected]